Interview with Mr. Shao Changbo, General Manager of Shandong Hengjia High Purity Aluminum Technology
2019-07-23 494

Since the establishment of Zibo Yuantai Refractories Co., Ltd. in 2003, it has started to act as an agent for well-known raw material enterprises at home and abroad. By 2006, Shandong Zhongshan High Temperature Resistant Material Co., Ltd. was established to produce high-quality activated alpha-Al2O3 and calcined alpha-Al2O3. Then, in 2014, Shandong Hengjia High-Purity Aluminum Technology Co., Ltd. was established to mainly produce sintering. Corundum, sintered magnesia-alumina spinel products.
      From acting as an agent for refractory raw materials to producing high-grade refractory raw materials instead of imported products, Shao Changbo Shao, the head of the three companies, wrote a legend of refractory raw materials enterprises. Now we are honored to invite Shao to show us his legendary history of entrepreneurship and development.

Wang Yanru: First of all, thank Shao for accepting my interview. I have only heard a little about the history of Shao's entrepreneurship and development. I would also like to ask Shao to give an introduction, which may provide a reference for the development of some industry enterprises.

Mr. Shao: I graduated from refractory industry in 1998. I just caught up with the last economic crisis. State-owned refractory enterprises are generally very difficult. After the teacher recommended to work in Zibo Kelu Company, engaged in the technical work of refractory for circulating fluidized bed boilers. Then, I had the privilege of contacting the experts of Eiken Company and Kanos Company, and felt that there was a big gap between our country and foreign advanced technology at that time. Later, Zibo Yuantai Refractories Co., Ltd. was established to act as the general agent of foreign brand refractory raw materials in Shandong Province. In the process of acting as an agent, we have gradually understood the importance that foreign companies attach to the quality stability of refractory raw materials and customer application technology research.
In the process of acting as agent for silica powder and refractory cement, it was found that high temperature alumina powder, one of the three main refractory materials, was also monopolized by foreign companies, so it was determined to analyze and develop high quality activated alpha-Al2O3 powder.

   In 2006, 50 mu of land was purchased and production of the plant has been officially started. Starting from small-scale production of inverted flame kiln, to build 108 meters tunnel kiln in large-scale production in 2009, one step at a time, always adhere to the quality policy of "high quality and stability". Facts have proved that product quality is the best marketing method for enterprises. The high-quality active alpha-Al2O3 powder products produced by the company are highly recognized by customers, and the products are always in short supply.
      In 2016, in order to enrich the product line, an advanced high temperature rotary kiln production line was invested and constructed for the production of high quality calcined alpha-Al2O3 powder with a capacity of 15,000 tons per year. At present, pilot production has been completed, and normal large-scale production will be carried out in 2017.
The company's long-term development orientation is to develop and produce high-quality alumina series high-purity refractory raw materials. With the continuous development and growth of the company, Shandong Hengjia High-purity Aluminum Technology Stock Co., Ltd. was established in 2014. At present, a 20,000-ton plate corundum production line has been put on the market and the market reaction is good.

 

Wang Yanru: It is known that the raw materials produced or imported by foreign-funded enterprises are famous for their stable quality, so the price is much higher than that of domestic materials. Shao always seems to be committed to the production of high-grade refractory raw materials to replace imported products. I would like to know how Shao always achieved independent production of alternative or comparable imported raw materials.
General Shao: Yes. Quality stability is the advantage of foreign-funded enterprises. All enterprises also claim that quality is the first purpose, but they have not achieved much.
I think the understanding of quality must be in-depth, first of all, what kind of quality do customers need? Why? How can we achieve it? How to control quality effectively? How to verify the quality? Wait a minute... All these are technical problems, not that we can solve them by attaching importance to quality. This requires long-term professional, dedicated, focused in-depth research to achieve, if only to make money is difficult to achieve, and I am doing technology, research these are my interests, return to make money and then invest in technology.
Therefore, we have just started to build our own laboratory. With the expansion of the scale, the investment of laboratory equipment has been increasing. Especially since 2013, more than 8 million yuan has been invested. The most advanced X-ray fluorescence analyzer (XRF), X-ray diffraction analyzer (XRD), electronic scanning electron microscopy (SEM), Malvin laser particle size analyzer and nanometer have been successively installed. Rice granulometer, nitrogen adsorption BET, high temperature bending tester, load-soft creep tester, thermal shock tester, pressure tester, bending tester and a series of quality testing equipment. Thus, like foreign-funded enterprises, the company's product "Fast On-line Detection and Analysis" has been realized, which has laid a solid foundation for ensuring quality and stability.
        Refractory window Wang Yanru: Sintered corundum market competition is fierce. As a new sintered corundum enterprise, how does Mr. Shao face the competition of veterans and what methods have he adopted to make Hengjia stand out in the market?
Mr. Shao: Yes, the market competition of sintered corundum is really fierce. After our analysis, we found that only through product quality differentiation competition can we make a difference. The reason why we put up the plate corundum project is also related to this.
I remember at a meeting, Professor Ye raised the quality of sintered corundum in China. During the exchange, he raised the question of "whether domestic products can be made like foreign products in the end, but not". So we think that different quality products have different uses, that is, different application markets, as long as the product quality makes its own characteristics, there will be a market. Our sintered corundum products are now more compact (3.6g/cm3), with higher strength and better thermal shock resistance. Our plate-like corundum crystal size can truly achieve the level of foreign companies. These differences from others are the fundamental guarantee for our foothold in the market.
Refractory window Wang Yanru: In view of timely payment by foreign customers, both domestic raw material enterprises and products enterprises are keen to develop foreign markets. And for our sintered corundum, alumina, spinel and other raw material products in the international market, what do you think is our advantage?
General Shao: At present, the foreign market opened by domestic enterprises is basically based on low prices. Now we are mainly exporting sintered corundum to maintain the operation of the production line. Next, we will gradually shift our focus to the export of plate corundum.
Wang Yanru, window of durable materials: Recently, I have received feedback. In order to cope with the competition of the same industry, some enterprises have at least reduced the quality of products. What do you think?
Mr. Shao: This is not easy for us to evaluate. However, the market is hierarchical, low-quality and low-price products are in great demand at present. Since customers need such products, of course, they need people to produce them to meet their needs. This is actually a problem of mutual selection between customers and manufacturers. Nothing else.
Wang Yanru: From Shao's overall development history, Shao's overall goal has been far away. What new plans and objectives will there be in 2017?
Shao Zong: In 2017, we will focus on the formal commissioning of high-quality calcined alpha-Al2O3 powder in rotary kiln and the start-up of the second production line of plate corundum. In terms of quality, we continue to increase investment in test equipment and personnel introduction, and continue to improve product quality. In addition, our company did not have sales staff before, all rely on product quality word-of-mouth sales. At present, with the rapid growth of the company's production and sales, it is necessary to establish a complete sales network, which is also a focus of 17 years'work. We hope that people of insight in the fire industry will join us to seek common development.


Wang Yanru, refractory window: In September 2016, Sintered corundum of Hengjia Company of Shao General was listed and sold, which was approved by enterprises such as skateboards and breathable bricks. I believe that with Shao's perseverance and perseverance, Hengjia will win more customers'favor. Happy New Year to Shao in advance, such as sesame blossom festival.


Mr. Shao: Thank you for the window made of refractory materials. Thank you. Happy New Year, happy family!
Refractory window exclusive writing, if reproduced, please indicate the source, violators must be investigated! Editor: Wang Yanru


Copyright ©2017 Shandong Hengjia High Purity Aluminum Technology Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved. 鲁ICP备19032733号

专访山东恒嘉高纯铝业科技股份公司总经理邵长波先生
2019-07-23 509

2003年建立淄博元泰耐火材料有限公司,开始做国内外知名原料企业的代理,再到2006年成立山东中耐高温材料有限公司生产优质活性α-Al2O3、煅烧α-Al2O3,然后又于2014年成立山东恒嘉高纯铝业科技股份有限公司,主要生产烧结刚玉、 烧结镁铝尖晶石产品。

从代理耐火原料做起,到自主生产高档耐火原料替代进口产品,三家公司掌门人邵长波邵总撰写了一部耐火原料企业的传奇。现有幸邀请到邵总,为我们展现他传奇的创业和发展史。


耐材之窗王艳茹:首先感谢邵总接受我的专访。对于邵总的创业和发展史我只是略有耳闻,还请邵总进行下介绍,也许能为一些行业企业的发展提供参考。

邵总:我是1998年在耐火材料专业毕业,正好赶上上一次经济危机,国营耐材企业普遍很困难。经老师推荐进入淄博科鲁公司工作,从事循环流化床锅炉用耐材技术工作。然后,有幸接触到埃肯公司和凯诺斯公司的专家们,感到当时我国与国外先进技术相比存在较大差距。再后来成立淄博元泰耐火材料有限公司,主做国外品牌耐火原料山东总代理。在做代理的过程中慢慢理解了国外公司对耐火原料质量稳定性和客户应用技术研究的重视。

在做硅微粉和耐火水泥代理过程中发现,同样作为三大耐火原料之一的高温氧化铝微粉也垄断在国外公司手中,于是决心剖析研发优质活性α-Al2O3微粉。

2006年购买50亩土地正式开始建厂生产至今。从倒焰窑小规模生产做起,至2009年建设108米隧道窑大规模生产,一步一个脚印,始终坚持“优质稳定”的质量方针。事实证明,产品质量是企业最好的营销方式,公司所产优质活性α-Al2O3微粉产品受到客户高度认可,产品一直供不应求。

2016年,为了丰富产品线,投资建设了先进的高温回转窑生产线,用于优质煅烧α-Al2O3微粉的生产,产能1.5万吨/年。目前已完成试生产,2017年正常规模化生产。

公司长期发展定位为研发生产优质氧化铝系高纯耐火原料,随着公司规模不断发展壮大,于2014年又成立了山东恒嘉高纯铝业科技股料股份有限公司,目前一期2万吨板状刚玉生产线,产品已上市销售,市场反应良好。

 

耐材之窗王艳茹:素闻外资企业生产或进口的原料以质量稳定著称,所以价格远高于国产材料。而邵总貌似一直在致力于生产高档耐火原料,替代进口产品,很想知道邵总是如何做到了自主生产出能替代或媲美进口原料

邵总:是的。质量稳定是外资企业的优势,所有的企业也均宣称质量第一为宗旨,但真正做到的并不多。

我认为对质量的理解一定要深入,首先客户需要什么样的质量?为什么需要?我们如何实现?如何有效控制质量?如何验证质量优劣?等等……这一切都是技术问题,并不是一句我们重视质量就能解决的。这需要长期专业、专心、专注深入研究才能实现,如果是仅为了赚钱很难实现,而我就是做技术的,研究这些是我的兴趣,顺道赚钱回来再投入进去继续研究技术。

因此,我们刚起步就先建了自已的试验室,随着规模扩大,试验室装备投入不断加大,特别是2013年以来投资800多万元,陆续上了最先进的X荧光分析仪(XRF)、X衍射分析仪(XRD)、电子扫描电镜(SEM)、马尔文激光粒度仪、纳米粒度仪、氮气吸附BET,高温抗折仪、荷软蠕变仪、抗热震试验机、耐压试验机、抗折试验机等一系列质检试验设备。从而像外资企业一样实现了公司产品《快速在线检测分析》,为确保质量优质稳定打下了坚实的基础。

 

耐材之窗王艳茹:烧结刚玉市场竞争激烈,作为烧结刚玉新秀企业,邵总如何面对老将的竞争,又采取了什么样的方法让恒嘉在市场崭露头角?

邵总:是的,烧结刚玉市场竞争确实激烈。我们分析后发现,只有走产品质量差异化竞争才能有所作为。我们之所以上板状刚玉项目也与此有关。

记得在一次会议上,叶教授提出国内烧结刚玉的质量问题,在交流中他提出“国内能不能搞产品最后都搞的像国外产品,但却不是”。所以我们认为不同质量的产品有不同的用途,即有不同的应用市场,只要产品质量做出特色就有市场。我们现在烧结刚玉产品更致密(体密3.6g/cm3)、强度更高,且抗热震性能也有提高,我们的板状刚玉晶体尺寸真正可以做到国外公司水平。这些与别人不同的差异化是我们在市场上立足的根本保证。

 

耐材之窗王艳茹: 鉴于国外客户付款及时,不管是国内的原料企业还是制品企业,都热衷于开拓国外市场。而对于我们的烧结刚玉、氧化铝、尖晶石等原料产品在国际市场中,您认为我们的优势在哪里?

邵总:目前国内企业开辟的国外市场基本是以低价为基础的。我们现在也是以出口烧结刚玉为主,来维持生产线的运转。下一步我们会将重点逐渐转移到板状刚玉的出口上来。


耐材之窗王艳茹:近期我得到反馈,个别企业为了应对同行的竞争,不惜降低产品质量,您如何看待?

邵总:这个我们不便评价。但市场是分层次的,低质低价的产品目前市场需求量较大,客户既然需要这样的产品,当然要有人生产来满足需求,这个实际上是客户和生产商之间相互选择问题。无关其它。

 

耐材之窗王艳茹:从邵总的发展史来看,邵总的目标一直在远方,2017年又将有什么新的规划和目标?

邵总:2017年,我们将重点做好回转窑优质煅烧α-Al2O3微粉正式投产工作和板状刚玉第二条生产线启动建设工作。在质量方面,我们继续加大试验设备的投入和人才引进工作,并持续改进产品质量。另外,我们公司以前没有销售人员,全部靠产品质量口碑销售,目前随着公司产销量快速增长需建立完整的销售网络,这也是17年工作的一个重点。希望耐火界的有识之士加入我们共谋发展。


耐材之窗王艳茹:20169月邵总恒嘉公司的烧结刚玉上市销售,得到了生产滑板、透气砖等企业的认可,相信以邵总的坚持、毅力,恒嘉会赢得更多用户的青睐。提前祝邵总新年快乐,事业如芝麻开花节节高。

邵总:谢谢耐材之窗,谢谢大家!新春愉快,阖家欢乐!

耐材之窗独家撰稿,如若转载,请注明出处,违者必究!编辑:王艳茹

Copyright ©2017山东恒嘉高纯铝业科技股份有限公司 All Rights Reserved. 鲁ICP备19032733号